Project is officially a success!

As of this writing I’ve put 100 km on the bike and it runs very very well. The carburation (stock) is good and the engine isn’t burning any visible smoke. I’m very pleased with the results! The project will keep on going…

#caferacer #custommotorcycle #cb650 #itsfinallydone #cb650 custom 1980

image

image

image

image

image

I’ve put my signature on both the left panel and tachometer.

image

The stock rotted-inside exhaust actually sound great at a medium loudness.

image

image

This engine is oem steampunked. I love the smooth roundess everywhere.

6 thoughts on “Project is officially a success!

  1. Mike June 1, 2015 / 1:57 pm

    Wow, I can honestly say that this is one of the best conversions that I have seen. Can you send me the details on your seat? I have my own 650C cafe racer project and I love the fact you barely had to mod the frame. Love the guages, the fabricated air intake, and that the grips match the tires. Great job overhaul! I hope mine turns out 1/2 as good as yours! Thanks!

    Like

  2. Jake December 4, 2016 / 1:47 am

    Where did you get your seat and cowl?

    Like

    • cb650kustom December 4, 2016 / 2:02 am

      Phat seat from legendary motorcycle. Got it from dime city cycles website.

      Like

  3. Nick April 20, 2019 / 3:50 pm

    This bike is incredible! It’s everything I want to make my 1980 Honda CB650 to be. How do I get all the build info on this please?!

    Like

      • Nick April 20, 2019 / 6:19 pm

        You rock!! Thank you so much. I will be in touch with you more as I continue the build if thats ok.

        Like

Leave a comment